

# SHRI SHANKARACHARYA TECHNICAL CAMPUS SHRI SHANKARACHARYA GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

Managed by Shri Gangajali Education Society, Bhilai
Approved by AICTE & Affiliated to CSVT University, Bhilai
NBA Accredited for B. Tech (Mech, EE, EEE, IT, CSE, ETC, Civil) Courses

Accredited by NAAC with "A" Grade NIRF ranking 2020 (250-300 band) An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution

[Estt. 1999]

## **NOTICE**

A Meeting of the IQAC will be held on 3/01/2019 at 10:30 am in the Conference Hall of the Administrative Block. All members of the IQAC are requested to attend.

## Agenda:

- (i) Discussion of Academic Calendar
- (ii) NPTEL Certification Courses for the Faculty
- (iii) Introduction of new Student Clubs
- (iv) Conduction of Techno-Cultural Fest "SAMVID" and "CONCLAVE"
- (v) Conduction of "Smart India Hackathon 2.0"
- (vi) Any other Agenda with the permission of the Chair

**IQAC** Coordinator

JUNWANI, BHILAI

Director



## SHRI SHANKARACHARYA TECHNICAL CAMPUS SHRI SHANKARACHARYA GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

Managed by Shri Gangajali Education Society, Bhilai
Approved by AICTE & Affiliated to CSVT University, Bhilai
NBA Accredited for B.Tech (Mech,EE,EEE,IT,CSE,ETC,Civil) Courses
Accredited by NAAC with "A" Grade
NIRF ranking 2020 (250-300 band)

An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution

[Estt. 1999]

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF IQAC HELD ON 03/01/2019

The meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of Shri Shankaracharya Technical Campus- Shri Shankaracharya Group of Institutions was held on 15/10/2018 at 11.00 a.m. in the office of the Director SSTC.

The members present in the meeting were:

S.No.	Name	Designation	<b>IQAC Position</b>
1.	Dr. P.B. Deshmukh	Director SSTC	Chairman
2.	Mrs. Jaya Mishra	President, SGES	Member
3.	Dr. A.K. Jha	Principal, Faculty of	Member
		Pharmaceutical Sciences	
4.	Dr. M.L. Verma	Professor & Head, App.	Member
		Physics	
5.	Dr. J.K. Tiwari	Professor & Head,	Member
		Mechanical Engg.	
6.	Dr. Naveen Goel	Sr. Assoc. Prof. & Head,	Member
		Electrical & Electronics	
		Engineering	
7.	Dr. Jaspal Bagga	Professor & Head, IT	Member
	D 60 176	D ( 0 11 D	2.5
8.	Prof. Santosh Kumar	Assoc. Professor, Civil Engg.	Member
9.	Dr. Prabhat Giri	Professor & Head, Civil	Member
		Engg.	
10.	Dr. Samta Gajbhiye	Sr. Assoc. Professor & Head,	Member
		CSE	

11.	Prof. Anil Brahmin	Sr. Assoc. Prof. & Head, Electrical	Member
12.	Dr. Souren Sarkar	Professor & Head, Faculty of	Member
12.	Di. Souren Sarkar	Management Studies	Wiember
13.	Dr. Supriya Biswas	Professor & Head, App.	Member
		Chemistry	
14.	Dr. Rajlaxmi Gupta	Professor & Head, App.	Member
		Mathematics	
15.	Prof. Namrata Bhargav	Assistant Professor & Head,	Member
		Humanities	
16.	Dr. Mahesh Singh	Sr. Assistant Professor,	Member
		Electrical & Electronics	
		Engineering	
17.	Dr. Siddhartha Choubey	Alumni	Member
18.	Dr. Rajkumar Jhapte	Sr. Assistant Professor,	Member
		Electrical & Electronics	
		Engineering	
19.	Dr. Achal Mishra	Assoc. Professor Faculty of	Member
		Pharmaceutical Sciences	
20.	Prof. Ravindra Mishra	Asstt. Professor, Faculty of	Member
		Management Studies	
21.	Mr. Umesh Chitlangya	Industrialist	Member
22.	Mr. Arun Kumar Shukla	Registrar	Member
23.	Dr. Shimpy Ralhan	Professor, Electrical &	Coordinator
		Electronics Engg. and	
		Coordinator IQAC	

The Agenda of the meeting was discussed as under:

1. **To review of minutes of the earlier meeting dated 15/10/2018 Resolution**: Minutes of earlier meeting held on 10-12-2018 were read and approved.

### 2. Discussion of Academic Calendar

**Resolution**: It was resolved to approve the Academic Calendar prepared in the HODs for the Even Semester of Academic Year 2018-19.

3. NPTEL Certification Courses for the Faculty Resolution: It was resolved in light of the notification of AICTE for MOU between AICTE and NPTEL for recognizing NPTEL MOOCs courses as FDPs for faculty promotions under CAS-Reg.All the faculty will be encouraged to undertake the courses.

#### 4. Introduction of new Student Clubs

**Resolution:** Based on proposal, it was resolved to introduce new student clubs, i.e., History Club and Literary Club. Humanities Department was assigned the supervision of the clubs.

5. Conduction of Techno-Cultural Fest "SAMVID" and "CONCLAVE" Resolution: It was resolved to conduct CONCLAVE and fest and various committees were formed for the same.

### 6. Conduction of "Smart India Hackathon 2.0"

**Resolution:** It was resolved to conduct Smart India Hackathon at National level which was huge success previous year. The responsibility of conducting the same was assigned to Dr. Kamal Mehta and Prof. Sonu Agrawal.

### 7. Any other business with the permission of the Chair

As there was no other business to be transacted, the meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

DIRECTOR
SHRI SHANKARCHARYATECHNICAL CAMPUS
JUNWANI, BHILAI

(Dr P B Deshmukh) Director SSTC (Dr. Shimpy Ralhan) Coordinator IQAC